ALLEY’S FILM

ASTRID’S FILM

ANA’S FILM

JENNA’S FILM

JUNE’S FILM

ROSE’S FILM

This film shows gentle and loving atmosphere. There are some really beautiful details (the chalk drawing for example). The audio sounds harmonically to the footage.

This film contributes from various videos which flow together and in the same time one could sense the contrast. I like the abstract pieces of footage.

The clear message in this film is very powerful and I think she managed to find good footage for her argument. The audio also plays big role for the affect.

One can sense the motivation spirit in your film and I find it interesting, colourful and celebrating life. I really like the first video used for the film.

The thing I like most in this film is the implication of different effects, graphics, cartoons because it supports the idea that essay film is experimental genre.

I need

more advices

how to

improve

my way of storytelling

in the essay film.

Advice:

In my opinion, she can think about finding some additional footage which will represent a problematic issue, because this is usually the essence of essay film.

Advice:

I find her film quite dynamic and I think that she can add some slower footage which will make her message more powerful for the audience.

Advice:

I would love to see in her film more parts with metaphor meaning (like the one with the cocoon) and I think her film can benefit from it.

Advice:

I think she use videos with their original audio. It will be more interesting if she choose different audio and apply it on chosen footage.

Advice:

At the end of it you can recognise the origin of the footage she used, because this is a good practise. Also the audio can be faded out in the end.

Leave a Reply

